Welkom bij Bergmann Muziek

Winkelwagen 0
Religious Tetralogy

Religious Tetralogy

Antwerp Symphony Orchestra

Peter Benoit
€ 19.95 In winkelwagen

Artiesten & componisten

Antwerp Symphony Orchestra Peter Benoit Yves Saelens Álvaro Zambrano Martyn Brabbins Edo de Waart Jan Willem de Vriend Namur Chamber Choir Octopus Symphony Chorus

Over het product

Type: CD
Label: Royal Flemish Philharmonic
EAN: 0608917760521
Catalogusnummer: RFP 013
Uitgebracht: 03-19

Over het album

The Antwerp Symphony Orchestra is proud to present its new CD, Religious Tetralogy, featuring four works by the Flemish composer Peter Benoit. This recording of Noël (1858), Messe solennelle (1860), Te Deum (1862), and Requiem (1863), which Benoit thought of as components in a tetraptych of sacred pieces, continues the Antwerp Symphony Orchestra’s Benoit cycle, which it launched in 2013 with a recording of the oratorio De Schelde. As an officially recognised Flemish cultural institution, the Antwerp Symphony Orchestra has a remit to preserve and disseminate Flemish musical heritage, and this cycle forms part of that mission.

Recording for the Religious Tetralogy started in 2015, and continued for four years at various locations in Antwerp. Messe solennelle, Te Deum and Requiem were performed in the Cathedral of Our Lady in Antwerp, during the 2015 and 2016 traditional cathedral concerts. Noël was recorded a year later, in 2017, at the Church of St. Charles Borromeo in Antwerp. Each performance was led by a different conductor: Martyn Brabbins (Messe solennelle and Te Deum), Edo de Waart (Requiem) and Jan Willem de Vriend (Noël).

Ook interessant

Philippe Graffin / Royal Flemish Philharmonic / Martyn Brabbins
Martyn Brabbins / Royal Flemish Philharmonic
The Royal Flemish Philharmonic, Peter Van De Velde


Op de hoogte blijven van acties? Kortingen of nieuwe releases? Schrijf u in voor onze nieuwsbrief.

Bij u in de buurt

Geen optredens bij u in de buurt bekend!