Welkom bij Bergmann Muziek

Anchor Points

Anchor Points

Russell Kranes | Alex Levine | Sam Weber | Jay Sawyer

€ 19.95 In winkelwagen

Artiesten & componisten

Sam Weber Antonio Carlos Jobim Alex Levine Willard Robison Dedette Lee Hill Russell Kranes Hoagy Carmichael Frank Loesser Fred Ahlert Roy Turk Billy Joel Jay Sawyer

Over het product

Type: CD
Label: OA2 Records
EAN: 0805552221923
Catalogusnummer: OA2 22219
Uitgebracht: 06-24

Over het album

Since meeting through the New York City jazz scene a decade ago, pianist Russell Kranes, bassist Sam Weber, guitarist Alex Levine, and drummer Jay Sawyer have performed together for thousands of hours across a multitude of musical contexts, developing chemistry and a deep collective musical identity. With their debut recording Anchor Points, they deliver a mix of originals and standards in two iterations of the group - through a trio set of piano/bass/guitar, a nod to the trios of Oscar Peterson and Nat King Cole, as well as the instrumentation that initially brought them together, and the quartet, where Jay Sawyer adds his jubilant swing. Besides capturing and celebrating years of musical camaraderie and connection, the quartet pays homage to the masters and builds upon their profound tradition.

Ook interessant


Op de hoogte blijven van acties? Kortingen of nieuwe releases? Schrijf u in voor onze nieuwsbrief.

Bij u in de buurt

Geen optredens bij u in de buurt bekend!